WWF Wrestlemania IV Hostess Stickers

These stickers were found in Hostess chips back in 1988. I believe this promotion was available in Canada only. Starting just before Wrestlemania IV, Hostess and WWF gave away one sticker inside each bag of chips. You could collect 35 stickers in total but that was not the easiest thing to accomplish. After awhile you could buy bag after bag and get the same stickers you already had.

Image

Image

I collected these stickers myself back in the day but only managed to get about half the set. It wasn’t until many years later and the wonderful invention of the internet that I was able to finally complete my set.

I don’t know this for a fact but I do believe that sticker numbers 21 (Mr. Fuji), 26 (Demolition), 30 (The Hart Foundation), 31 (Strike Force), 32 (Jesse Ventura) and 33 (One Man Gang) were short prints making them harder to come across.

There are 18 Trivia cards that go with this set. I can’t remember if you got a sticker and a trivia card per bag or only one or the other.

Image

This was actually the second set of stickers that WWF and Hostess produced. In 1987 they came out with a set of 20 which I will be scanning and posting at a later date.

Each sticker came in a protective cellophane package and measure 1 1/4″ x 1 3/4″. The Sticker backs read “Hostess WrestleMania IV, “Wrestler’s Name” T.M/M de C, TitanSports, Inc”.

Today these stickers are about $2.50 to $4.00 each not including postage. A full set can run up to $50 to $60.

IMG_20200726_140303

Here is the poster that you would place the stickers on. Not sure if you had to send away for the poster or if it was available at the store you purchased the chips.

Collectible Trading Card Co Ebay Store

This entry was posted in Cool collectibles you may have forgotten about, Hostess Stickers from the 80's and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WWF Wrestlemania IV Hostess Stickers

  1. I came across a huge bin of mint 80s wrestling trading cards, magazines ect.
    And I’m looking to sell any idea on the best place to go

Leave a comment